top of page

Church Council


Holy Trinity has a church council, made up of church members, elected into office by the congregation.  This is part of the church constitution, and the Council faithfully provides for direction and leadership of the church.  Our Pastor serves as a voting advisor to the Council, and the Executive Committee consists of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer.  

Some of the duties of the Council include voting how to spend funds, especially where big repairs or other high expenses are concerned.  They also are responsible for the overseeing of the staff, preparing an annual budget for the congregation to vote upon, and taking into consideration the recommendations from the Upper Room Society and voting when needed on those recommendations.  To keep consistency in leadership, it is asked that members of the Council serve for a three-year term.  Members may serve less should a vacancy occur and they take over for that departing council member.  

The Council meets the second Tuesday of most months at 2:00 PM.   Contact the church office at 314-714-9060, or if you are interested in taking part in this important work.

Church Council Members

Jacqueline Dimmick, President

Linda Kuhn, Vice President

Dorothy Erickson, Secretary

Lynn Keene, Treasurer

Vernon Keck, Property

Stephanie Knopf, Pastor

Charles Hines

Rebecca  Roth

Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

A congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

bottom of page